Schmitz Cargobull - AXIT - AX4 die Logistikplattform

Schmitz Cargobull

Managing orders with AX4:

A solution that works for all suppliers

Schmitz Cargobull AG has 45 sales offices and a presence in nearly every country in Europe. Providing markets what they need, when they need it requires the close collaboration of some 150 suppliers. In the old days, orders were sent off to suppliers manually by fax or snail mail. Schmitz Cargobull introduced the AXIT AX4 logistics platform back in 2002 to streamline the order management process, which had become tedious for everyone involved, and to improve its own supply chain performance. The IT solution brings together all suppliers on a single platform.

„We work with a diverse field of suppliers both large and small, so we need a solution flexible enough to accommodate all kinds of system requirements. AX4 lets us check the on-time performance and shipping statuses of any supplier at any time. This in turn allows us to continuously improve our own supply chain performance.“

Peter Schmitz, Chairman, Schmitz Cargobull AG

Data is exchanged automatically, centralizing the order management process and eliminating inefficient communication channels. Employees are able to check the current status of their orders at any time and generate delivery notes.

The Result

  • The IT solution AX4 links all suppliers through one centralized platform, ensuring that orders are passed along quickly and directly.
  • AX4 compares target data to actual data and notifies all involved parties early on if any changes are made as the order is processed.
  • Employees are able to check the current status of their entries at any time.
  • Introducing barcode-driven goods receiving processes helped significantly accelerate order replenishment times.

 Download pdf

Schmitz Cargobull

Bestellabwicklung via AX4: Eine Lösung, die allen Lieferanten gerecht wird.

Die Schmitz Cargobull AG ist mit 34 Vertriebsstandorten in fast jedem europäischen Land vertreten. Um die Märkte fristgerecht beliefern zu können, ist eine enge Zusammenarbeit mit etwa 150 Lieferanten Voraussetzung für das Unternehmen. Früher  wurden Bestellungen auf manuellem Weg via Fax oder mit der Post an die Lieferanten übermittelt. Um die für alle Beteiligten mit großem Aufwand verbundene Bestellabwicklung effizienter zu gestalten und die eigene Lieferfähigkeit zu verbessern, steuert der Trailerhersteller seine Aufträge seit 2002 über die Logistikplattform AX4 der AXIT AG. Die IT-Lösung vereinigt alle Lieferanten auf einer Plattform.

„Aufgrund unserer heterogenen Lieferantenstruktur benötigen wir eine Lösung, die unterschiedliche Systemvoraussetzungen bei unseren kleinen und großen Lieferanten flexibel berücksichtigt. AX4 ermöglicht uns, die Liefertreue und Lieferstatus jedes einzelnen Lieferanten jederzeit abrufen und somit unsere eigene Lieferfähigkeit permanent verbessern zu können.“

Peter Schmitz, Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrates, Schmitz Cargobull AG

Durch den automatisierten Datenaustausch können Bestellungen zentral abgewickelt werden und umständliche Kommunikationswege entfallen. Der Mitarbeiter kann jederzeit den aktuellen Status seiner Bestellung einsehen und Lieferscheine generieren.

Das Ergebnis

  • Deutlich reduzierte Prozesskosten, mehr Sicherheit und höhere Transparenz in der gesamten Supply Chain
  • Permanenter Abgleich zwischen Soll- und Ist-Daten
  • Supply Chain Event Management (SCEM) zur Überwachung und frühzeitigen Information der Beteiligten bei Änderungen in der Bestellabwicklung
  • Verkürzung von Wiederbeschaffungszeit einer Bestellung u.a. durch die Einführung der Barcode-gestützten Wareneingangsprozesse

 

Download als pdf