AXIT - A Siemens Company - AXIT - AX4 die Logistikplattform

Welcome to AXIT – A Siemens Company

Developed for perfect logistics – positioned for long-term success

As a proud member of the Siemens family, AXIT embraces its parent company’s global strategic focus on electrification, automation, and digitalization.

The digitalization initiatives of Siemens follow three main goals: greater efficiency, enhanced flexibility, and higher quality.

AXIT plays an important role in the global digitalization strategy of Siemens with state-of-the-art IT solutions for the digital supply chain.

AX4 – the digital supply chain

The digital transformation not only drives the success of our company, it also gives our customers critical leverage to boost productivity throughout their business operations. One example is in logistics – the engine of economic vitality, the road to success in business, the heart of every company – where we drive the digital supply chain with our logistics platform AX4. This cloud-based solution reduces complexity, streamlines processes, and offers cross-enterprise, cross-border integration of all key players. AX4 is our contribution to digitalization at Siemens – to the fusion of the physical and virtual worlds along our customers’ value chains.

Who we are

AXIT specializes in cloud-based IT solutions for managing cross-enterprise logistics processes. By developing and operating the industry-leading logistics platform AX4, we have created the framework for doing what needs to be done in the complex world of logistics: making connections, managing processes, and thriving in the marketplace.

More than 200,000 users in manufacturing, retail, and logistics services now manage their supply chain through AX4 – with all the options they need to make global supply chain management a success.

Cloud computing is fundamental to the performance of AXIT’s IT solutions. Logistics, with its cross-enterprise processes, was predestined for the cloud: Remote servers make it possible for users around the world to access all the information they need anytime and share it with others, even across diverse system environments.

In a nutshell: Logistics runs with AXIT. Easy, fast, flexible – and digital.

AXIT is part of Siemens Postal, Parcel & Airport Logistics GmbH (SPPAL), a leading provider of innovative products and solutions for automated letter and package handling and for baggage and cargo handling in airport logistics.

Our promise:

Transparency through integration

Integrating all links of the supply chain helps automate processes, provide strong real-time data availability, and improve the quality of information. All supply chain players benefit from streamlined planning, better decisions, and lower transport costs.

Standardized processes

Standardized, end-to-end processes lead to greater simplicity, since everyone is on the same page. The ready availability of data empowers everyone to make better decisions. The result is a faster supply chain with minimum risk, maximum reliability, and zero redundancies or inefficiencies.

Agility and flexibility

AX4 delivers the agility you need to manage your logistics in a volatile and dynamic world, with the speed and flexibility to respond to changing conditions. This positions your company and your partners to succeed in tomorrow’s marketplace, while streamlined workflows and state-of-the-art processes protect the value of your investment.

Collaboration along the supply chain

AX4 is a platform that facilitates cross-enterprise collaboration with all partners along the supply chain. This enhances profitability and innovation while streamlining processes for superior supply chain performance.

Willkommen bei AXIT – A Siemens Company

Entwickelt für eine perfekte Logistik – positioniert für langfristigen Erfolg

Als Teil der Siemens Familie unterstützt AXIT die globale Strategie des Konzerns. Neben Elektrifizierung und Automatisierung rückt hierbei insbesondere die Digitalisierung in den Fokus.

Die Digitalisierungsinitiativen von Siemens zielen auf die Erreichung drei wesentlicher Ziele ab: mehr Effizienz, mehr Flexibilität und höhere Qualität.

Mit modernen IT-Lösungen für die digitale Supply Chain liefert AXIT einen wichtigen Beitrag zur  Digitalisierungsstrategie des Siemens Konzerns.

AX4 – Die digitale Supply Chain

Die digitale Transformation ist aber nicht nur Triebfeder für Erfolg unseres Konzerns, sondern auch ein entscheidender Produktivitätshebel in vielen Geschäftsbereichen bei unseren Kunden. So auch im Kontext der Logistik – als Motor des Wirtschaftslebens, Wegbereiter des Geschäftserfolgs, Herzstück eines jeden Unternehmens – ist unser Antrieb für eine digitale Supply Chain die Logistikplattform AX4. Als cloud-basierte Lösung reduziert sie Komplexität, vereinfacht Prozesse und verbindet alle Beteiligten über Landes- und Unternehmensgrenzen hinweg. Im Siemens Konzern ist AX4 unser Beitrag zur Digitalisierung, zur Verschmelzung von virtueller und physischer Welt entlang der Wertschöpfungskette unserer Kunden.

Wer wir sind?

AXIT ist Spezialist für cloud-basierte IT-Lösungen zum Management unternehmensübergreifender Logistikprozesse. Als Entwickler und Betreiber der branchenweit führenden Logistikplattform AX4 haben wir den Rahmen für das geschaffen, worauf es in der komplexen Welt der Logistik ankommt: Verbindungen zu knüpfen, Prozesse zu managen, Markterfolge zu realisieren.

Mehr als 200.000 Nutzer aus Handel und Industrie sowie bei Logistikdienstleistern steuern heute ihre Supply Chain via AX4 – mit allen Optionen, die das Lieferkettenmanagement rund um den Globus perfekt machen.

Basis für die hohe Performance der IT-Lösungen von AXIT ist das Cloud Computing. Die Logistik ist mit ihren unternehmensübergreifenden Prozessen prädestiniert für die Cloud: Jederzeit und überall auf der Welt zugänglich, ermöglicht die externe „Rechenwolke“ ihren Nutzern, auf benötigte Informationen zuzugreifen und diese mit anderen zu teilen – unabhängig von unterschiedlichen Systemwelten.

Kurz: Mit AXIT läuft die Logistik. Einfach, schnell, flexibel – und digital.

Eigentümer von AXIT ist die Siemens Postal, Parcel & Airport Logistics GmbH (SPPAL), ein führender Anbieter für innovative Produkte und Lösungen in den Bereichen Brief- und Paket-Automation sowie in der Flughafenlogistik mit Gepäck- und Frachtabfertigung.

Unser Versprechen:

Transparenz durch Integration

Die Integration aller Teilnehmer entlang der Supply Chain automatisiert die Prozesse, liefert eine hohe Datenverfügbarkeit in Echtzeit und verbessert die Informationsqualität.

Alle Beteiligten der Supply Chain können effizienter planen, treffen bessere Entscheidungen und reduzieren Transportkosten.

Standardisierung von Prozessen

Standardisierte und durchgängige Prozesse führen zu einer Reduzierung von Komplexität, da alle Beteiligten reibungsloser zusammenarbeiten. Die jederzeitige Verfügbarkeit von Informationen für alle Prozessbeteiligten liefert bessere Entscheidungsgrundlagen.

Dadurch lässt sich das Risiko in Ihrer Supply Chain minimieren, die Lieferkette läuft zuverlässiger und schneller, Redundanzen und Ineffizienzen werden vermieden.

Agilität und Flexibilität

AX4 bietet die notwendige Agilität für das Management einer volatilen und dynamischen Logistikwelt. Damit sind Sie in der Lage  schnell und flexibel auf sich ändernde Rahmenbedingungen zu reagieren.

Das bedeutet Zukunftssicherheit für Ihr Unternehmen und dessen Partner sowie hohe Investitionssicherheit durch schlanke Abläufe und state-of-the-art Prozesse.

Collaboration entlang der Lieferkette

Als Collaboration-Plattform ermöglicht AX4 die unternehmensübergreifende Zusammenarbeit mit allen Partnern entlang der Lieferkette.

Das führt zu höheren Margen, mehr Innovationskraft sowie reibungslosen Prozessen und damit zu einer verbesserten Lieferqualität.